About UIIA

Intermodal Interchange Executive Committee

The Intermodal Interchange Executive Committee (IIEC), a Standing Committee of the Intermodal Association of North America, is responsible for the administration of the Agreement, and for the processing of changes and/or modifications to the Agreement. The Committee consists of a minimum of two representatives from each mode representing Motor, Ocean and Rail Carriers participating in the Agreement, with an equal representation of each mode. Each representative also names an alternate from their respective mode who participates in Committee meetings and serves as the voting member in the absence of the principle representative.

Motor Carrier IIEC Representatives

Robert Curry, Jr.
California Multimodal, Inc.
Jeff Lang
Eagle Systems, Inc.
Dave Manning
Tennessee Express, Inc.

Motor Carrier IIEC Alternates

Fred Huennekens
DDI Transportation, Inc.
Kevin Lhotak
Reliable Transportation Specialists, Inc.

Ocean Carrier IIEC Representatives

Dave Daly
"K" Line America
Jim Michalski
CMA-CGM (America) LLC
Al Smeraldo
Maersk Agency USA

Ocean Carrier IIEC Alternates

Robert Cannizzaro
Hamburg Sud North America, Inc.
Dennis A. O’Brien
Maersk Agency USA
Thomas Barattini
Hapag-Lloyd (America), Inc.

Rail Carrier IIEC Representatives

Gerry Bisaillon
Union Pacific Railroad
Cliff Creech
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Tim Williams
BNSF Railway

Rail Carrier IIEC Alternates

Walter Watson
Union Pacific Railroad
Greg Summy
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Chad Peterson
BNSF Railway
Back to Top